A new year .. a new start for 2013

IMG_0865IMG_0866I want to show you my best ever New Year’s gift….my beautiful space to create within.

This room was a garage with roller door (where the window now is), cement floor (now wooden), brick walls (lined now) which was either hot or cold (but not now .. it is air conditioned).

The piece on the design wall needs to be finished – it is painted cloth background and now needs more work to make it more interesting….not sure what just yet.   Perhaps playing soft music will stir up some ideas.

I hope I am not sounding like I am gloating about this achievement, but I am very excited to have my own specially tailored space to start being more adventurous with my creativity.  It is one of the reasons for moving into this home nearly 12 months ago.

To warm up my stifled creativity I am making a simple strip pieced single bed quilt (photo coming later), and a cute little diary book cover for a lovely neighbour.

I wish you a joyful year ahead of good health and burbling creativity.

My brand new studiostudio

2 Responses to A new year .. a new start for 2013

  1. Erica says:

    Pamela, that’s a wonderful space! May you enjoy many creative hours there.

  2. Sandra James says:

    Hope to see plenty of work when I get home. Great job it looks great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

