Playing with paper & paste

Dungog has been cut off from the rest of the world for a few days.  All roads linking to larger towns, have been flooded.

Thank goodness for paper and paste – and time to play – constructing small collage pieces depicting mainly the landscape theme.

Mixed media landscape 3Mixed media carrot vase 2Mixed media Landscape 1

Mixed media landscape 4

5 Responses to Playing with paper & paste

  1. I was glad to get home last Sunday afternoon before the hunter river became a real problem! Look forward to seeing you this weekend, I have a new print paste recipe to play with on Sunday

  2. Pamela says:

    Hi Tracey, Am looking forward to creative fun w/e again, especially using soy wax. Am intrigued by your new print paste recipe too! Will be much better weather than last weekend!!!!!!! Cheers, Pamela

  3. Hi Pamela
    How did the soy wax pieces wash up? I can’t see your latest blog post, it comes up with a page not found msg. Thanks for your wonderful company last weekend, can’t wait for a few free days when we can play with some silk screens.

  4. Pamela says:

    Hi Tracey
    I am sooooooooo pleased with my soy wax pieces, they are on the line as I type this! (will send you a photo or 2 soon). Thanks for the msg about blog post – I will look into this.
    Your workshop was fantastic – I was “washed out” for 2 days after it (from all the activity & stimulation), so I imagine you must have been like that too. Thanks for such a good 2-days. Looking forward to your visit/playtime.

  5. Your fabrics all look wonderful! I am going to have to try and have a dye day myself ! Took me a couple of days to recover too, hardly had any voice left for the school students on Monday but they were all very good and behaved beautifully :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

