The perfect model, Samera loves the feel of silk!

One year ago I attended a 1-day workshop by Sydney artist Pam de Groote – shortly before I moved from city to country.   So this meant I have only just returned to dyeing silk fabric with my newly purchased Landscape Dyes.

The glorious autumn weather is perfect for experimenting in my wet-room – it is not too cold there at the moment and a big tidy up motivated me to action.

This is my first day of experimentation on silk scarves.   There was such an enjoyable activity – so come back soon as there will be more to come!

DSC_0014DSC_0018

DSC_0007

One Response to The perfect model, Samera loves the feel of silk!

  1. So very lovely scarves. Looking forward to seeing your next project.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

