What you can do with table napkins!

Machine stitched and distressed paper napkin
Machine stitched and distressed paper napkin

EXPERIMENTING…..once again!

I belong to a group whereby we are experimenting using different fibres other than fabric.  For six weeks we focus on different elements and each week we try something completely new.   This encourages me to use products I have never tried before!Now here is the result of my first week’s work.  

Using paper table napkins I machine stitched to form a background, then made a grid and rubbed this back to produce a distressed effect.   Pieces of napkin were then attached over the grid to produce the final image.  

Having never worked in this way before, I found it enchanting and  now more ideas are flowing.   

Watch this space for the next challenge!

5 Responses to What you can do with table napkins!

  1. Brenda says:

    My fellow “Twelve”, Terri Stegmiller has written a great book called “Creative Paper Quilts” . I’ll bring my copy with me to the next Guild meeting.

  2. Nola says:

    It looks really interesting, Pamela! Like a watercolour.

  3. Maggi says:

    Looks even better on this site than on the Yahoo site.

  4. Cath says:

    Wow!! You keep on pushing your own boundaries Pamela – fabulous stuff to see. Can’t wait for your next pic!

  5. Liz says:

    Pamela, your creativity knows no bounds! Your work is both beautiful and inspiring.

Leave a Reply

