A “good news” story.

An Ozie magazine that we are very proud of, “Down Under Quilts”, current edition features my quilt in their story about MYSTERY QUILTS.  Soon I will be at Quiltcamp again, and a “must do” is to take this quilt, being the result of 2008 workshop.   I am a proud completer of this mystery quilt – which was designed and tutored by two wonderful quilters from Adelaide, Lessa Siegele and Deb Nichol.  So I will be taking this quilt for the “show and tell” and I cant wait to see what the other students did with the same pattern and use of  different colours and fabrics. It will be a colourful show and tell, I can already tell!

A two-day workshop at Kurrajong Quiltcamp in 2008

A two-day workshop at Kurrajong Quiltcamp in 2008

4 Responses to A “good news” story.

  1. Kaite says:

    congatulations Pamela for having your Mystery quilt featured, something to make you smile. It looks very intriguing too, what size is it? K.

  2. Pamela says:

    Thanks for the smile Kaite. It is approx 5 x 4 feet. I am an imperial girl!

    The pattern was for a much larger quilt, but I decided a wall quilt was more to my liking and needs. The ethnic fabric gives it a certain charm.

  3. Cath says:

    What a striking quilt! Love those colours, they work really, really well. Pamela, knowing very little about quilting, do you quilt by machine or hand? Do you have one of those large quilting machines – or is it done on a ‘normal’ machine?

  4. Pamela says:

    My small sewing room (and budget) means I quilt on my “normal” sewing machine, a Pfaff 3058 with its integrated dual feed that I find to be a wonderful aid, much better than a walking foot. Wish it did have a bigger throat though to accommodate lots of fabric. Glad you enjoyed the striking colours. Hand quilting is only done on tiny projects, not this big one!

Leave a Reply

