The Sydney Quilt Show is coming soon!

These past few weeks has seen me beavering away to produce TWO wall quilts to enter into the Sydney Quilt Exhibition held at Darling Harbour exhibition hall for 5 days, commencing 10 June 2009.

This annual event normally exhibits in excess of 300 quilts – all made by members of the Quilters Guild of NSW Inc.

Further details of the exhibition is available on their website (see memberships on the right hand side of this screen).

MY QUILTS are an adventurous break-away from my usual quilting practice – “Tattered Trees” and “Fractured Frangipanni” will be hanging at Darling Harbour along with all the absolutely fantastic quilts.
Sorry folks, I can’t post photo’s of my quilts …. but I hope you get to see them at the exhibition. 

If you see me there please tap me on the shoulder and say hello.

Sydney Quilt Show 2008

 

Leave a Reply

