“Frog Song” quilt

Made to donate via Quiltcamp
Made to donate via Quiltcamp

Every year about 200 quilters attend the Kurrajong Quiltcamp and this being my second visit I know I am in for a good time.

Most of us bring along a quilt we made to donate to a child in need, via the Quiltcamp committee.    
I am hoping this cotton quilt (Quilters Dream cotton wadding was used – as I love it) will delight a child who just adores frogs.   I often hear the sound of frog songs which come from my neighbours yard.   Some people find their chirps annoying, but I think it is wonderful and it always makes me smile. 
2 Responses to “Frog Song” quilt

  1. Kaite says:

    a happy froggy story Pam, it’s good to know there are still some frogs left in northern Sydney. K.

  2. Cath says:

    What a wonderful idea to make a quilt with Frogs. That makes me smile as well!! Quiltcamp sounds like a whole lotta fun too, then there’s Textile FORUM … life’s sweet!

Leave a Reply

