Woven Brooch

Woven and embroidered brooch

Woven and embroidered brooch

Reading various blogs my eye spotted an appealing  woven brooch –  and luckily my friend Erica gracefully responded to my enquiry by posting the full instructions on her blog Creative Dabbling.  I found them to be very clear and easy to follow; and the weaving process felt quite meditative and so relaxing.

A small adaption was required – french knots served to enhance my loose weaving … next time I will know better.

Erica described the process as being pretty simple and could be applied to add texture to textile art and ATCs.   

Do  visit Erica’s blog Creative Dabbling  – 

to see her tutotial or just dabble amidst her creative ideas.

 

6 Responses to Woven Brooch

  1. Erica says:

    The French Knots add beautiful texture. I love the brooch you have made, Pamela!

  2. Kaite says:

    the french knots are an interesting addition Pamela. Will you wear it at Forum? Speaking of which, i hope you’ve made yourself a very special name tag for Forum. K.

  3. […] gorgeous woven brooch she created following the tutorial of Erica Spinks (Creative Dabbling blog). Read more about Pamela’s brooch. Or go directly to Erica’s tutorial to try it […]

  4. Cath says:

    Fabulous!! Really like the different textures used. Now I just have to go off and visit the creative dabbling blog …

  5. Gorgeous colours Pamela! I found Erica’s tutorial and just had to try it out too! (Found you from a link on Erica’s blog)
    Don’t the varigated threads add lots of interest? I like how you used similar weight threads throughout… mmm might need to try that out.
    I’m off to have a look around your blog now!
    Sandi

  6. Pamela says:

    Thanks Sandy for you comments on my “Erica brooch”. I hope you enjoy trying this approach…it is very relaxing and great “handbag activity” when away from home.
    Cheers, Pamela

Leave a Reply

