Safety pins!@!!

All these pins for one lap quilt!
All these pins for one lap quilt!

All of these pins were removed as I quilted the top using a favourite variegated thread.  

I received a request to make a quilt that features the feline animal – Ah, I do have such lovely catty friends!   Out came my range of cat fabrics and off to the shop to purchase a few more;  then within a week this quilt was created.  Took about three solid days to do, mainly because of interuptions from my own cat (oversees everything) but also due to the close quilting I thought this quilt deserved.   

A special label is now being designed to suit the recipient’s situation, before this quilt goes to its new home in the mountains.   I think the lady who receives this will be over the moon – not only will it keep her warm during the oncoming cool winter conditions it should delight her heart as well.
Leave a Reply

