“Inchies” : An exchange of green fabric inchies

Theme of green was set by the moderator of AusNZ art-quilters

Theme of green was set by the moderator of AusNZ art-quilters

Joining the AusNZ art-quilters group this year, has thrown challenges that could not be resisted.  

One challenge has been to make seven sets of nine inchies in fabric, adopting the theme “green” and being one inch square.  

Being my first time ever to make inches I took the theme quite literally and concentrated on the different moods and texture of green – leaves are a favourite so they had to be included.   

Today my 84 inches were divided into 7 packs and mailed to the moderator for distribution to other 19 inchie fans.   In mid-June these will be swapped with others from our group of 20 “inchie buddies” from NZ and Oz.  

This is what mine look like.   What do you think of my first attempt at these little ones?

5 Responses to “Inchies” : An exchange of green fabric inchies

  1. Kaite says:

    gosh, no wonder you’ve been quiet. There’s a lot of work there. Very professional Pamela.

  2. Pamela says:

    Thanks Kaite….Lately I have been trying to focus on “one job at a time” so that I master something special (or try to) and it is feeling more satisfying. Glad you think these look professional – that is what I am aiming for. Now it is time for me to complete 6 ATCs for a Aus/NZ art-group swap and I want these to be much better than my previous efforts. Pamela

  3. Cath says:

    I’ve never heard of ‘inchies’ before – but they’re a wonderful taste of colour and something to pique the eye – fabulous Pamela … not to mention the HUGE feat of completing 84 of them!! Well done, entirely agree with Kaite about their professional look – you go girl!

  4. Debbi Baker says:

    Hi Pamela – thanks for your comment – I popped over to have a look and will definitely have to subscribe! Love your inchies – they look gloriously green and beautifully finished. So glad you joined this swap!

  5. Joy Boaz says:

    I like green Pamela. I love your inches

Leave a Reply

