“Where I Live” quilt entry for Quilters’ Guild of NSW Inc – calendar challenge

My entry for the calendar challenge
My entry for the calendar challenge

This little quilt was my entry to the calendar challenge.    Being completed in super-quick time due to “time starvation”  and limited to fabric scraps available to me at the time, it turned out to be a whimsical fun wall quilt.  

Notwithstanding the stunning entries received by the Guild for this challenge, my little quilt did not reach the finals, but at least I had a go.
The idea for this style of quilt was a result of an article in my favourite magazine, “Quilting Arts” which really got me going.  
Mmmm, I need more time to have another go – cause it was rather freeing to work in this style.
3 Responses to “Where I Live” quilt entry for Quilters’ Guild of NSW Inc – calendar challenge

  1. Kaite says:

    hi Pamela, i like where you live – you have Sturt desert peas in the front window and a turf roof – excellent natural insulation properties!! I think it should have been accepted for the calendar challenge, nothing like a bit of whimsy for fun.
    Remind me, what’s your magical number for the 19th of this month? i need to know for a special reason!
    Kaite

  2. Debbi Baker says:

    I love your quilt Pamela – and I enjoyed your Terri S experiments as well! Make sme want toi go paint right now!

  3. Debbi Baker says:

    Oops – should have looked a little more closely at what I was typing in my previous comment! Sorry about that!

Leave a Reply

