Time for a little “horsing” around!

♥  Are you patient?  I hope so.   I say this because on Monday I will be posting a picture of a creature made for a long-time friend.  After a very long haul, Sandra has achieved her dream of being awarded her PhD (in rehabilitation/psychology science) through Sydney University.   It hasn’t been a fast gallop, it did involve a bit of falling off and need to get back on track – I know, having watched some of the ups and downs  of this academic journey.   

♥ To celebrate her hugemongous effort I have made her a beautiful and quirky creature – one that reflects her passion for the pleasure of  life (much more than studying).  Making this creature has taken my skills in a totally new direction…..it has been lots of fun playing around.   Until I give it to Sandra, I am unable to share this with you…just for the moment. 

♥ So I hope you will watch this space.  It will be worth waiting – do come back early next week and see what I crafted, will you?  It will make a big big smile.

Leave a Reply

