Linocut Printing

You know how something appeals to you, and you don’t really know why?  The idea just seems to stick inside your mind?  Life is such a journey.

I have done linocutting before –  at a 2-day workshop, but I wasnt that thrilled with the overall effect and the stiffness of the end product.  

Maybe that deep-seated dissatisfaction is why I wanted to take this technique further and become more familiar with its possibilities for fabric-art.

 Well with the new year here, I dived in!  I enrolled for Dijanne Cevall’s on-line class – the timing was right!  

Bought myself some decent tools, lino, paints, and locked myself away for a couple of days.  

Look what has transpired from my first lesson.   I am pleased with the outcome.

No time for housework – it’s time to get working on lesson 2.   This is so exciting.  I hope you come back and see these results. 

4 Responses to Linocut Printing

  1. Sweetpea says:

    GORGEOUS! They would make wonderful backgrounds for beading upon… :>]] Can’t wait to see more. Sounds like a great class!

  2. Kaite says:

    hey, they look good, seems like a satisfying class. Yes, a good background for beading on, or embroidery, or anything.

  3. Jennifer says:

    I like these ones!….even stand alone without further embellishment. It’s great to see you getting increasingly adventurous as illustrated by last few experimental postings.

  4. Pamela says:

    Thanks Jennifer. I am enjoying the ride even if sometimes it seems to be an unknown road.

Leave a Reply

