WHAT I LOVE TO DO!

 

Past months have taken me along adventurous paths of learning to print with linocuts, teach classes, and playing with new creative ideas.   

 

RIGHT NOW my psyche is taking me down a familiar old pathway – one that I know I truly love. 

The result – well why not take a look.   ” Flinders Ridges” (below) is closest to my heart!

My favourite of all these pieces - made with machine embroidery and use of the embellishing machine.

3 Responses to WHAT I LOVE TO DO!

  1. Kaite says:

    hi Pamela, i like your hot desert floor complete with beads, buttons and threads above. See, even when you’re working randomly you achieve an excellent result. Are you going to put extra embellishment on Flinders Ridges? It’s all lovely work. cheers, Kaite.

  2. Pamela says:

    Random Pam – yes I think that’s me! When I try to execute complicated fitting patterns somehow it does not work so well as my random splashing around. Like I swim well if I dont have to compete freestyle for the Olympics! Mmmmm….you have got me thinking about adding a little extra bead charm to Flinders Ridges…thanks for your thoughts Kaite.
    Pamela

  3. This is beautiful! Thank you for sharing your wonderful blog. Check out our blog at: http://www.aqsquiltnews.blogspot.com/

    Keep up the beautiful quilting!

Leave a Reply

