Gift for Liz – made with love

I made this small piece of textile art for a friend who loves the colours of inland Australia.

Visiting the luscious Wonderfil stand at the Sydney Craft and Quilt Exhibition last week, $$$ ran through my fingers to be replaced with some beautiful threads.

Using some of my newly purchased Wonderfil threads on this gift for Liz (Tutti, Fruitti and Konfetti) has added to the textural qualities and enhanced the intensity of this piece. An aside…..don’t you just love the names of these threads?

Together with my love of Superior threads (especially King Tut and Rainbows) my new Wonderfil purchases will
add variety to my future textile art projects.

Meantime this small piece of textile art is now at home with Liz where I know it will be loved.

Leave a Reply

