A journey returned me to collage

A recent short Victorian break lead me the spa water country of Daylesford and Hepburn Springs.  

Surprize – surprize – I discovered the textile shops were even better than the waters!   A huge bag of pieces of Indian sari fabrics came home me with me, along with yummy other fibres I discovered along the way.  

Back home I found some silk fabric that I dyed in the microwave to produce glorious colour and such a soft feel.  

This formed the base colour of my collage using wool and silk rovings, fabric, yarns, and of course my Indian textile pieces.   It took a little journey to stimulate my creative direction to return to this type of collage work again.

2 Responses to A journey returned me to collage

  1. kaite says:

    nothing like a journey to clear the head. beautful colours and very interesting arrangement, something a little bit different. k.

  2. Pam Prosser says:

    You manage to come up with some remarkable things…such a clever girl.

Leave a Reply

