Simply Luscious Tactile SILK

In readiness for a playday with a friend I prepared a sample to whet her appetite.

Last night I applied gutta to silk – colourless, black, and pearl.   These created these “stand-out” lines – the pearl ones in particular.

This morning the piece was dry so I heat set the silk and then applied turquoise, cerulean blue, turquoise, and paprika silk dyes.   

 A short time in the microwave (one that is dedicated to my fabric art work ) – one of these photo’s shows the steam rising. 

A quick rinse, and presto…..doesn’t the result speaks for itself?

Mmmmm….I see another visit to Silksational (in Sydney) to purchase more dyes from Sylvia ….first item listed on my  “to do’s” for 2011.

 

PS…click on photo’s to see more detail.

5 Responses to Simply Luscious Tactile SILK

  1. The silks look wonderful. I can only see the thumbnails 😦

  2. Erica says:

    How totally fabulous, Pamela! My fave colours too. 🙂

  3. kaite says:

    good effects on all…k.

  4. Pamela says:

    Thanks Brenda for pointing out the problem. I have circumnavigated to fix it – in a “sortof” way. Working with silk fabric is an enchanting diversion from this sticky weather (and tiring) time of the year.

  5. Pamela says:

    Thank you Erica for your thumbs up comments. I have posted bigger pictures now (to covercome a problem I had) so just letting you know in case you want another “hit” of your favourite colour.

Leave a Reply

