Being bowled over … by “Bold Over Batiks”

Going through past editions of “Quilting Arts” magazines led me to the website www.boldoverbatiks.com.  

To cut a long story short I was encouraged by such helpful communication (emails with Mary Scott in USA) that I purchased these absolutely deliciously gorgeous and beautiful handcrafted batiks via the web.

They are such a work of art, created by real artisans with a love of what they create.

  

These fabrics, beside making my heart-strings sing, represent excellent value too.   I am itching to include these in my art-quilts, so you will see these fabrics in future posts of my work.   

I encourage you to go to www.boldoverbatiks.com and learn about this innovative venture with small batik cottage artists in Malaysia.   I take my hat off to them for their ability to produce such lovely pieces whilst ensuring their craft continues to live on within their culture.  

You will be inspired!

One Response to Being bowled over … by “Bold Over Batiks”

  1. kaite says:

    yes they are beautiful, thanks for the link.

Leave a Reply

