Summer time fabric painting

This year my goal is to improve my sketching skills and complete artistic quilts for walls.

Using thickened paste and Procion mx dyes these cotton fat quarters seem to have incorporated marks, akin to very loose sketches.   I have in mind a good use for some of these pieces in art-quilts for walls.    I need to create pieces for my group (extraTexture) exhibition in late July at the Balmain Watchouse……more about this coming in future blogs.

Fabric painting it fun to do and I encourage you to try this method of fabric marking.  

And just to give you a giggle…. here is a little photo of my giraffe, sketched whilst not looking at what I am doing…..it was hard to do and he is perfect with his lumps and bumps all in the wrong places, but that’s life!

One Response to Summer time fabric painting

  1. kaite says:

    giraffe looks sleepy…kaite

Leave a Reply

