WANTED! Thread spools…any kind, any type.

It’s beginning to work wonders!  Putting the word out that I welcome empty spools!

Needed since dyeing a lot of my own threads (thin and thick, and in between).   Besides divine colours (& a few surprizes) a personal bonus comes from winding newly coloured threads onto empty spools – it is almost meditative.   Like slow food, it is a process that cannot be hurried. 

Whoever would think that winding threads would have an unwinding effect on the soul?

This bunch of threads came my way as a donation from a crafting colleague – just a few days ago.  

I just love the gracious old wooden spools with their unique labels that show off scrumptious names for each coloured thread.  

It’s time now to do some winding!   And….if you happen to have ANY kind of empty thread spool (plastic or wooden) and you are happy to send them my way, they would find a most welcome home.

2 Responses to WANTED! Thread spools…any kind, any type.

  1. kaite says:

    ha, i usually toss mine but i’ll keep an eye out in case there are some orphans around here.

  2. Erica says:

    I love my collection of old wooden spools with their exotic names, some were from my grandmothers and my mothers sewing kits. Unfortunately I threw away a stack of wooden silko spools just before they started producing plastic spools, so the wood is gone forever.

Leave a Reply

