BOTANICAL SONGS workshop by Jan Clark

Time with a tutor, Jan Clark, was stimulating and relaxing – a great combiniation in my book!  

Often workshops are high pressure and rushed – not so at Jan’s “Botanical Songs” workshop.   Dont get me wrong, it wasnt a hazy lazy time.  

Wandering the surrounding gardens I found this beautiful ground flower for my art specimen.

Working with dedication and application,  I learnt not only useful techniques but also ways to think about design and composition in my pieces.   

We also spent time experimenting with transfer dyes – great fun with happy results on polyester fabrics. 

Here’s a photo of another application we used.  Stay tuned as more will follow shortly.

Leave a Reply

