Kurri Kurri Retreat for textile artists

Unpacked from attending a workshop by Jan Clark during the NCEATA retreat at Kurri Kurri in the Hunter Valley region, here are a few samples to show you.

Acrylic paints (Jo Sonja’s were the ones I used) to capture the colours of my choice.   My theme was based on the beautiful flower from a ground cover I discovered at my retreat home base – as can be seen on my earlier post.  

Time will tell, how these pieces are incorporated into an art quilt for the wall.

 

2 Responses to Kurri Kurri Retreat for textile artists

  1. kaite says:

    lots of lovely happy memories in those pieces.

  2. Pamela says:

    That’s right Kaite, and I am finding that these kind of special memories retain their essence as time rolls on.

Leave a Reply

