Red dots!

What a thrill!

My three entries into the annual Berowa Rotary Art & Craft Exhibition all sold during the opening night!

Each of the framed pieces were similar in design except for the colour and texture.   I worked these on painted fusible web, applied to fabric & wire form, stitched heavily by machine to produce texture and shape.   The technique was one of the many that Sandra Meech taught our class in her wonderful workshop for ATASDA NSW in Sydney.  Sandra is one of the best teachers I know – very gifted as an artist and very good at teaching.

I believe the flautist who played at tonight’s opening, was the purchaser.    As a lover of flute music (I once auditioned to undertake lessons on a flute – but life got in the way), I am pleased as punch that my pieces are going to a deserving home.

Here is a photo of one of the pieces.

Leave a Reply

