Artistic endeavours – nothing fake about them!

Engaging in a changed lifestyle has been an uplifting experience as a result of joining this group of talented people, who live in Dungog or the surrounding region.

My first experience in a group session on Monday nights, was drawing pumpkins.  When I told a good artist-friend of mine what I was doing, Judy’s amusement caused her to do a sketch on her I-pad – which – if I can upload this onto my post, I will include (now of in the near future).

The change from being a city “girl”to embracing country life in Dungog has been made easier by an invitation to join the Art Gallery of Dungog.   Very welcome news this was.   For some years I have been pondering on the need to improve my sketching skills, and feeling a little awkward about this “lack”, I  always put it on the back burner.

And just to show that Dungog has great coffee, here is a pic of one of my favourite haunts.

Leave a Reply

