Three little quilts

These 3 small quilts for walls were made using a very playful approach to construction and design.

I am curious as to which one you prefer and the reasons why.

4 Responses to Three little quilts

  1. Pam Prosser says:

    I prefer the top one, the intense colours and the stitching across the quilt appeal to me, it has such a rocky outback landscape look to it.
    – Pam P.

  2. Jennifer says:

    I also prefer the top one, with the stitching creating an interesting focus. Have you tried cutting the pieces of textile overlay into more organic shapes?

  3. Pamela says:

    Thank you Pam for your comment. I too really like the same piece as you – to my mind it catches what I want to show in my work. I hope I can do more…it feels good to have started. Kind regards, PP.

  4. marjorie says:

    All three are beautiful but I love the last one best. Because of the colors.

Leave a Reply

