Moorish…. is this flower theme.

Dungog’s drizzly miserable cold weather affected my mood somewhat, so what do I do?  Get out my acrylic paints and fabric and play around.

I am not sure how I feel about this piece, except it is “interesting”.   Do you think so?

Being somewhat intrigued by this technique I need to experiment some more if I am to create a piece that I love.  But working with flowers has become quite moorish.

6 Responses to Moorish…. is this flower theme.

  1. Pam Prosser says:

    I know how you feel, rain rain rain, but I thought about the 5 metre waves at the beach…… how about you think of the seeds under the ground that are going to force their way up thru the lace to reach the warmth of the sun?

  2. Pamela says:

    Thanks Pam for encouraging positivism…. which is happening…just this week several tradie works have commenced at home after so many many months of delays…..so at last my studio (etc) is taking shape and I feel in better shape too.

  3. cinsinoz says:

    Pamela. Have just had a look at all the lovely designs you have done recently. Well done.

  4. Pamela says:

    Thank you Cindy – I am hooked on abstraction, & it seems the flower theme too.

  5. I love the color and I like the delicate and subtle flowers. It is an intriguing work because there is more than meets the eye at first. I think that is neat.

  6. marjorie says:

    Congratulations! I’ve passed on the Virtual Blogger Award to you! Check my blog today to see and “pick up” the award for your blog. Pass it on if you can but if not -no worries-just enjoy your well deserved award!

Leave a Reply

