Time to draw

Returning to the Dungog Art Society drawing classes after a spell away – has been fruitful

as this experience is allowing my 

confidence to grow.

Like so many others in my time, as a child I always considered myself to be hopeless in art, especially drawing.  

Now that I am a “big girl” I am enjoying working on this skill as this is nurtured by wonderful talented ladies at the gallery.

This week our class was set the task of drawing foliage in a bottle – quite a challenge to get it looking somewhat real.  This is my effort.

………………………… and here are some sketches from earlier classes this year.

2 Responses to Time to draw

  1. Jennifer says:

    I really like your sketches, especially the one directly above. It has an interesting texture.

  2. Pamela says:

    Thanks Jennifer for your comment. With practice I am getting better – and – enjoying it more too.

Leave a Reply

