Hot landscape!

I love making small art-quilts for walls that are based on my experience in the Flinders Ranges, South Australia.

With this quilt I aimed to reflect the colours and substance of the dry landscape.

When I was there a few years ago the land was bone-dry – there was hardly a drop of water anywhere due to the drought of a few years.

I believe it looks vastly different now as a result of the visiting rain this & last year.   Springtime with all its wildflowers should be magical.

2 Responses to Hot landscape!

  1. kaiteM. says:

    I love your landscapes the best, especially the Flinders ones

  2. Jennifer says:

    I love the colours plus the “pebble” effect.

Leave a Reply

