Ready for 2013!

Not that I want this year to pass by too quickly, I must admit it is speeding by and I am getting ready for 2013.

Maybe this is partly caused by making these colourful book covers – such glorious jewel shades,  enhanced by the Indian theme.

The cotton fabric was dyed during a fun day with Tracey and my friends at Marion’s Bower Retreat – then we stamped pieces of fabric with acrylic paints, then we cut and stitched.

This is the result!    Don’t you just love ’em?

5 Responses to Ready for 2013!

  1. Your book covers are beautiful Pamela, I see a few different stamps there too:) you can never have too many in my opinion. I really like the stitching too. I am so glad you enjoyed the day and thank you for your kind words. I hope we can do it again some time.
    Love your blog, have added you to my list:)

  2. Jennifer says:

    YES! I do love’em!

  3. delicious colors and patterns 🙂

  4. marjorie says:

    Beautiful Pamela! The dyeing day looks extraordinary.

  5. cinsinoz says:

    Pamela. these are gorgeous!! Hope you are well.

Leave a Reply

