Deconstructed Screen Printing and Polychromatic Printing

Soon I will be exploring the possibilities of these two techniques – not at home – but at a workshop held over 3 days!

It fascinates me with possibilities to create really gorgeous and interesting imagery.  So far, my adventures have been a little disappointing.  Much more playing around with ideas and techniques is what I need to embark upon.

These photos show my previous pieces which I feel are OK as background pieces only.   Hoping I jump some hurdles to create more interesting pieces soon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

5 Responses to Deconstructed Screen Printing and Polychromatic Printing

  1. Jennifer says:

    Interesting patterns and nice colours. Looks like you had fun experimenting.

  2. Pamela says:

    Hi Jennifer, thanks for your comment; yes it was interesting to experiment, and I anticipate this baseline will move me along even more at the impending workshop.
    Am particularly keen to produce imagery reflecting the organic natural world, if I can. Fingers are crossed!

  3. Have fun at the workshop, look forward to seeing the results. How is your studio area coming along? Maybe you could give me a guided our next time I am up at Marion’s

  4. That should have been tour LOL

  5. Pamela says:

    Thanks for your response Tracey. the DSP workshop of 3-days will be a diversion whilst awaiting building works commencing within few weeks – all going well. You are very welcome to drop by anytime. If the studio is in a mess, there is always the dyeing room to also see.

Leave a Reply

