Dyed Silk Scarves

IMG_3481IMG_3482IMG_3479IMG_3484IMG_3483

Using acid dyes on silk has been rewarding.  Even more rewarding was my investment attending a workshop by Helen Moon at Adelaide.

Helen is a very generous and knowledgeable teacher – I learnt so much and also enjoyed the experience, which has broadened my knowledge and confidence to experiment with acid dyes.

My husband got to work quickly to make me a suitable frame, and I purchased a steamer – all essential tools of the trade!

Here are a few samples of scarves dyed since Helen’s workshop.

2 Responses to Dyed Silk Scarves

  1. Jennifer says:

    Georgeous colours and I note the gutta embellishments added with your usual flair!

  2. Pamela says:

    Thanks Jennifer – I am getting a buzz with the artistic touch that these seem to have. More coming……

Leave a Reply

