New developments using a dyebath.

My internet wanderings led me to the enchanting work by Mary Stori;  also Chad Alice Hagen.

See more of their work on http://www.marystori.blogspot.com;  www.chadalicehagen.com

I am fascinated by brooches created with felted wool and shibori techniques.

If either of these gifted ladies were teaching in Australia I would move heaven and earth to get there.

But alas, I am not so lucky……but lucky enough to jump in and have a go.  This is my first result.  More to come!

Felted background ready for dyeing.
Felted background ready for dyeing.
Shibori technique of folded felt, ready to be dyed.
Shibori technique of folded felt, ready to be dyed.
 The result from the first dyebath.


The result from the first dyebath.

One Response to New developments using a dyebath.

  1. Mary Stori says:

    I’m blushing….thank you for your kind words…… You’ve nailed it all on your own!!!

Leave a Reply

