Wet felting

Another challenge – this time to create a round piece big enough to stand something big and heavy on……….it’s like a huge placemat.  Using country colours of skies and river water, I selected merino wool rovings in blues, greys, creams, to felt 5 layers of fleece in this piece.

Reorganising my dyeing room I had the perfect place for this work.   I do enjoy my workspace under the house….where it doesn’t matter too much how much water I splash around during the felting process.

 

Leave a Reply

