Distracted by abstraction!

img_1666img_1667img_1670Needing some downtown time to beat Dungog’s heat, a bundle of hand painted cards emerged from my hands.  These three are a sample of the 20 cards I made today.  Landscape abstraction is something I feel to be special as it comes from within me, as a result of the natural landscape surrounds where I live.  I welcome your thoughts – how do these images affect you?

2 Responses to Distracted by abstraction!

  1. really love the richness of your colours. The three each have distinctly different feel to them but work so well as a series. Like these a lot!

  2. Jennifer says:

    I like all 3 but the last one really stands out for me. The colours and suggestion of landscape are stunning.

Leave a Reply

